Let ME decide what I like about this whole parenting thing … thanks!

People told me I’d hate my life when my daughter started walking. Nope! Love the mobility! She can go where she wants to, sans frustration! I can let her follow me around while I wash her dishes/clean up/get a cup of coffee! I don’t have to hold her 24/7!!

People also tell me I’ll hate my life once she starts talking. Hmm … I’m guessing I’m going to love it. She’ll be able to tell me what she wants! We can have conversations! She’ll be learning new things at an even faster speed! Right now, at 13 months, I’m loving how she can follow commands and do things (“put the block on dad’s head, Anna,” and “put the egg in the cup”). I bet hearing her response to that will be a whole lot better.

People, stop telling me what I will hate and not hate about being a parent. That wisdom, “every kid is different,” is as true as “every parent is different!”

One thought on “Let ME decide what I like about this whole parenting thing … thanks!

  1. Pingback: Parenting Misconception #87: I Will Not Run a Home Daycare | welcometothenursery

Leave a Reply

