Kids = new meaning to “busy” #busymom #notimeformom

Sometimes my husband and I wonder what we possibly did with our time before our daughter came along. After work, we had six hours to do what we pleased; now, we have half that time free after she goes to bed. True, I do have time during her nap(s), but I spend that doing the truly fun things in life – cleaning bathrooms, doing dishes, and generally doing chores.

Could I have started my own business before baby? Published the book I am now fighting for time to finish? Perhaps created world peace? Yes, that’s it. The answer is that it will be the childless people who will finally make world peace reality.

The rest of us have no chance. Get back to the dishes!

Leave a Reply

