The next Shannon Miller / Nastia Liukin / Carly Patterson / Gabrielle Douglas? #babygymnast #foreheadsmack

My husband – not me, the ex-gymnast who would love nothing more than to watch my daughter love the sport as much as I did and still do – is trying to teach our fifteen-month-old how to do a forward roll. I tell him it’s dangerous, that her arms aren’t strong enough yet to protect her neck, that she has as much coordination as a blink drunk, but he thinks it’s funny – and does it when I’m not in the room.

Sigh. Men.

Leave a Reply

