My toddler wears my jewelry more than me

Once I gave birth, I pretty much stopped wearing jewelry. Obvious reasons apply: A) I became a stay at home mom, so did I have to put on jewelry? No – it was enough to get dressed nicely each day, and still is. B) I didn’t want to scratch my daughter with a ring or bracelet, and I didn’t want her to pull my necklaces.

Yet now my jewelry is more popular than ever. I still wear just my wedding rings daily … but my daughter wants to look through my jewelry and try it on several times a week! It’s the ultimate dress up, and I don’t blame her. I have a LOT of jewelry.

Now it makes me a bit sad to neglect it…. Good thing my daughter doesn’t know what tarnish is!

Leave a Reply

