I Never Knew What Patience Was Until I Had a Toddler

I was never a patient person, but having a toddler is testing my limits … all day … every day. About a dozen times a day …

… when she stares off into the mirror for ages while washing her hands …

… when she walks up/down the stairs in enough time for me to take the trip literally three times …

… when she seems to read every single spine on the bookshelf when I say, “pick out a book to read” …

I’m tempted to quote Meryl Streep in The Devil Wears Prada: “By all means move at a glacial pace. You know how that thrills me.”

 

Leave a Reply

