If My Toddler Was an Adult, Part 1

A lot of times I amuse myself by imagining my todder’s actions in an adult body….

Boss (me): “Take a nap, employee. You’ve worked hard this morning and wore yourself out. You deserve to take an hour snooze. Better yet, make it two hours!”

Employee (my 3yo): “What?! Stop doing what I’m doing right now? Sleep?! You gotta be kidding me! No WAY am I sleeping until at LEAST my bedtime. Leave me alone!”

Boss: “Ugh….”

 

These toddlers just have no idea how good they have it.

2 thoughts on “If My Toddler Was an Adult, Part 1

  1. Pingback: If My Toddler Were an Adult, Part 2 – Peeing | welcometothenursery

  2. Pingback: The Great Rug-Toddler Solution | welcometothenursery

Leave a Reply

