Sarcasm Saves The Day

Am I the only mother who responds to some of the more ridiculous things my toddler says by using sarcasm in an earnest voice? It’s seriously the only way I can stay sane some days. Example:

3yo: “I’m going to look in your dresser for a bra to play with, but I need to take them all out to look at them first. I’m going to lay them aaaaaal out on the floor.”

Me: “Yes, that’s definitely the way I want my clean, neatly folded bras to be used. Thanks, kiddo.”

I just hope she doesn’t catch on.

One thought on “Sarcasm Saves The Day

  1. Pingback: Toddler: “Why?” Me: “42.” Nailed it. | welcometothenursery

Leave a Reply

