A Silent Swear to Save the Day!

I love my kids … I really, really do. I mean, more than life (because … they ARE life!). But I sometimes think the only way I make it through the day with some degree of calmness about my demeanor is to swear often and loudly – in my head.

Better to just think, “Get a f*&^ing move on and finish getting dressed! It’s a damn tank top and there aren’t even any f*&^ing buttons or snaps!” than say it. And then I feel better for having let it out, somehow. Because if that expletive doesn’t go off silently, it will escape – and my children’s vocabulary will, shall we say, blossom….

I can’t be the only mom to do this, right?? I swear, I really, really love my kids!

One thought on “A Silent Swear to Save the Day!

  1. Pingback: Toddlers Say the Darndest Things | welcometothenursery

Leave a Reply

