I Make Perpetual Motion Children

They. Are. Always. Moving!

Wiggling!

Squirming!

Kicking!

Slapping!

Running!

Just calm down, you two … calm down!! Both my 3yo and my 7mo are constantly, CONSTANTLY moving some part of their body. Ask my oldest to keep her head still so I can comb her hair and she starts waving her arms. Try to pin my baby’s arms when I nurse her and her legs go flying.

I have yet to see them sit still, even my toddler in front of the TV (although she is nearly motionless then, I’ll admit). I don’t know if this is just the way kids are or if mine are destined to have ADHD, but whoa … I need a break!

 

Like this post? Read more like it!

How do you put up your toddler’s hair while keeping your sanity?

When moms want their kids to nap, they say …

Do They Nap in Katroo, Dr. Seuss?

Leave a Reply

