Parenting Misconception #87: I Will Not Run a Home Daycare

Before baby #1 came along, we were a little worried about finances; I thought we’d be able to bring in a little extra income by watching another kid or two. After all, we figured, we were planning on having more than one kid anyway, so watching another baby or two before our #2 came along would be no big deal.

Well, I was wrong to worry about our finances (we are doing fine).

I was also very wrong about being able to and wanting to watch other kids. Mine is (and now, are) enough, thank you very much. Especially now that I have a toddler running amok … why did I ever think I could handle more than the minimum?!

Add to the current crazy? No thanks.

 

What other parenting misconceptions did I have?

When a toddler still needs help walking…

Breastfeeding is still not done – by choice

Others’ misconceptions

 

2 thoughts on “Parenting Misconception #87: I Will Not Run a Home Daycare

  1. Pingback: In 5 Months, She May Be Walking. Maybe. | welcometothenursery

Leave a Reply

