This Mom NEEDS to Finish Her Task List!

There’s an Everest-high pile of things I want to do every day, and I never get through all of it. I constantly feel like I’m chasing something all day long, every day.

I’m a mom; this is reality. I’m also tired. (Because I’m a mom.)

Yet I’m often tempted to pull an all-nighter to just get through my task list, despite the obvious consequences (I did this once in college to finish a design project and felt like garbage the next day – puffy eyes that couldn’t hold my contacts in looked out at a foggy world, and my brain couldn’t believe where the overnight hours actually went since they didn’t feel quite so productive, in the end).

I could catch up on my Writer’s Digest issues. I could get further along in my final edit of the fiction novel I’m writing. I could work on my novel plot for this November’s NaNoWriMo. I could finish the novel I’m reading. I could do some practice sketches for an oil painting my husband commissioned.

Or … I could sleep. Truly, it’s a toss-up.

4 thoughts on “This Mom NEEDS to Finish Her Task List!

  1. Seriously, this has more to do with people who have many talents and all those outlets are screaming at you inside your brain. If you were less talented, you’d have no list of desired time filling fun!

    Like

  2. Pingback: Every Mom Needs … a Time-Turner! | welcometothenursery

  3. Pingback: Toddler Talk Tuesdays: Keepin’ Us Laughing! | welcometothenursery

  4. Pingback: Thanks for Being, Babies! | welcometothenursery

Leave a Reply

