Thanks for Being, Babies!

I’m taking a departure from the usual schtick here (does this qualify as schtick?!) to give a simple note of thanks for my two lovely daughters. Not a day goes by – even if both of them are crying and my bladder’s full to bursting but I need to soothe them and someone spilled milk on the rug and the other just peed on it and I feel like I’ll never get anything done in life and I can’t imagine hearing the same phrases over again for the millionth time – that I don’t thank God for two healthy, contented, well-behaved, entertaining, smart, loving, thoughtful, pretty girls. I really don’t forget to be thankful.

There’s a lot to be thankful for on Thanksgiving, but I’m always most thankful for family – and I certainly love our little family here to bits, right down to their itty bitty toes.

From our family to yours, happy Thanksgiving!

2 thoughts on “Thanks for Being, Babies!

Leave a Reply

