Sweet Memories Friday: May You Always Be Best Friends!

Last week I hosted a playdate, and there were 9 kids including my 9mo and 3yo. We took some photos of the kids all together – they were so dang cute, baking mini pumpkin pies by the way – and we showed them to Toddler’s grandparents when they visited the next day.

I was prompting Toddler to tell her grandparents who her friends were (it’s a kind of memory game we play, as it’s a constant struggle to get her to remember her friends’ names) by pointing to them in the photo. That lasted about fifteen seconds, so I changed tack. I asked, “Who’s your best friend here?”

(Prepare for your heart to melt…)

She pointed to her little sister seated at the back of the photo and named her aloud.

!!!!

I was a tad astounded, to be honest. I know she loves her sister – and especially loves “puffing” her puffy parts like cheeks and tummy – but I’m so pleased she views her as her best friend, too. (It might have something to do with me telling her frequently that she’ll grow up with a built-in best friend.) May she always feel this way!

One thought on “Sweet Memories Friday: May You Always Be Best Friends!

Leave a Reply

