Toddler Talk Tuesday: Toddler Quiz Results!

This quiz for your toddler has been making the Facebook rounds, so I thought I’d have a laugh and pose the questions to Toddler. Of course the answers are entertaining! (Hopefully to more than just her mother.)

Just to let you know … I asked her these when she was pooping on the toilet (because what else was I going to do when she asks, “Can you please stay here with me?”), so that “explains” her answer to the first question. Cross my heart, I swear to you that she knows her name. She can even spell it. She can write it now, for crimenysakes. Also, she seriously knows her age, and her birthday. I swear I am not raising an ignoramus; she pretty much is just becoming a ham….

So without further ado:

What is your name? “Poopy”
How old are you? “6”
When is your birthday? “In a long time”
How old is Mommy? “So old!”
How old is Daddy? “Tall!”
What is your favorite color? “Pink!”
What is your favorite food? “Pear”
Who is your best friend? “[she said her little sister’s name – awwwww]”
What is your favorite song? “The Nutcracker”
What is your favorite animal? “Kangaroos”
What are you scared of? “horsies!” Me: “Really? Are you really scared of horses?” Her: (whispers really low) “Something’s coming….”
What makes you happy? “My mom…!”
Where is your favorite place to go? “To Virginia” (Where my parents live, a 7h car ride away)
What do you want to be when you grow up? “A ballerina! Since I know how to do thiiiiis [gestures an arabesque with her fingers].”

I challenge you to ask your toddler these questions! If you have a blog, let us know what they say – I hope it’s worth a laugh!

 

11 thoughts on “Toddler Talk Tuesday: Toddler Quiz Results!

    • This is BRILLIANT!! I wish I’d thought of that! Do you ask the same questions every year? The very interesting ones would be: “What do you want to be when you grow up?” and “Where is your favorite place to go?” and “What makes you happy?”
      Do the answers change a lot for your little one?

      Like

      • Here is a selection. (Not the whole interview but some of the questions are repetitive) (Most pleasing to me was that when asked her best friend, she gave the same answer every year–a friend from preschool she’s known since birth–except most recently she added some extra friends)

        Age 7: What is your favorite color? Red. What is your favorite toy? It’s my froggie toy because it helps me not cry. What is your favorite animal? Puppies and kittens. Or cats and dogs. What is your favorite song? The ABC because sometimes I randomly sing it and I like it when I do that. What is your favorite book? There’s this Pokemon XYZ book that I’m reading that I lost but I still think I can find it. What is your favorite thing to do outside? PLAY [said like duh]. What do you like to take to bed at night? I don’t sleep with anything. [then I reminded her she likes to sleep with the cat] What is your favorite thing to eat for breakfast? A Nutella pancake. What do you want to be when you grow up? So I want to be a librarian and then after my librarian job ’cause that’s a short-time job, I can get off of that and then go back and then go to an air traffic controller.

        Age 5: What is your favorite color? My favorite color is purple. What is your favorite toy? Um, my favorite toy is, wait a second, my favorite toy is my Elsa doll. What is your favorite animal? Zebra sheep zebra sheep zebra sheep ZEBRA!!! What is your favorite song? Let It Go. What is your favorite book? Elephant and Piggie! The one where Piggie makes a new friend. What is your favorite thing to do outside? Play with the jungle gym, of course! What do you like to take to bed at night? I don’t really sleep with anything but I like to take to bed with me my water. What is your favorite thing to eat for breakfast? Tootie Fruities. What do you want to be when you grow up? A librarian.

        Age 3: What is your favorite color? Pink like Blair. What is your favorite toy? Um, my favorite toy is, wait a second, my favorite toy is my Elsa doll. What is your favorite animal? A goat. And a cow. And it says MOOOO! And the goat says baaaa. What is your favorite song? ABCDEFG [sings whole song quickly]. What is your favorite book? The Old McDonald one. What is your favorite thing to do outside? Play basketball! What do you like to take to bed at night? Um, my teddy, my little teddy bear. What is your favorite thing to eat for breakfast? A robot! What do you want to be when you grow up? A MONSTER!

        Liked by 1 person

  1. Wow, I too wish I had thought to ask the same questions to my girls as they grew up. Great to see where their minds are, what really interests them and perhaps learn their inner workings!

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yeah, I agree. I will have to remember to do this regularly. The more we ask them questions, the more we get great answers – that make us laugh, marvel, or shake our heads!!

      Another interesting yearly thing to do that I heard about is to have your kid’s teacher each year write a short note about them at the end, and the you compile it and give it to your kid at high school graduation. You see how the kid’s personality changes; could be fun!

      Like

  2. Pingback: Toddler Talk Tuesday: Toddler Quiz 2 -Mommy-Themed | welcometothenursery

  3. What is your name? Timothy
    How old are you? 4
    When is your birthday? Nov 30
    How old is Mommy? 18
    How old is Daddy? 4,6,8,18
    What is your favorite color? Blue Green Orange
    What is your favorite food? Pizza
    Who is your best friend? Jaxen aka cousin
    What is your favorite song? Got a lil dirt on my boots
    What is your favorite animal? Dog
    What are you scared of? Monsters, when my stars turn off
    What makes you happy? The sun
    Where is your favorite place to go? Callen and Jaxen
    What do you want to be when you grow up? Motorcycle Driver

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

