Toddler Talk Tuesdays: Charge Me Up!

I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again: our children are growing up in a tech-rich environment, and their actions sometimes really show it!

My husband and Toddler had this humorous exchange at the grocery store. Toddler was helping to push the cart but was doing so quite slowly.

Husband: “We need to move a little faster. Can you walk faster, please?”

Toddler: “No, I can’t … my batteries are running low.”

Husband, laughing: “Hmm, okay, lemme charge you up!” [Pretends to wind a key in her back, a la the soldier and doll toys in The Nutcracker ballet … which have nothing to do with batteries, I know.]

Toddler: “I’m all charged up now!” [She proceeds to start pushing the cart at dad-level speed.]

Could you imagine saying this to your parents when you were three years old? I’m a child of the early eighties, and yes I had such battery-powered toys as a Speak-n-Spell when I was ten or so, but I can’t fathom me saying this!

5 thoughts on “Toddler Talk Tuesdays: Charge Me Up!

  1. LOL, it’s crazy, right?! My five year old says computer talk all the time. He said a show he was watching on DVD was “lagging” instead of skipping the other day because he’s heard his big brother talk about games lagging. 😛

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Sweet Memories Friday: I’ll Appreciate This When You’re Older … | welcometothenursery

Leave a Reply

