Toddler Talk Tuesdays: Money and Work

I’ve spoken before about how Toddler spends waaaaay too much time washing her hands after using the toilet. Honestly, I don’t care as much about wasted water so much as the wasted time spent in the bathroom. (At least she didn’t do this, though! Poor Sophie!)

She is still learning efficiency in many capacities, and we’re still trying to get her to wash her hands quickly and cleanly. It’s a slooooow process with much water literally going down the drain….

Me: “Okay, finishing rinsing and turn off the water, please. There’s only so much water in the world … and we pay for that water.”

Toddler [sweetly]: “… Can daddy pay for more water?”

Me: “… Yes, I guess he can.”

Toddler: “Well, I have some dollars to pay for some more water – because I work, too! I work on Mondays, and Fridays, and Tuesdays, and then on Sundays I come home for parties and balls!”

How logical – just pay for more water! Then I of course asked what kind of work she does … and got no coherent answers. But she did expand at length about the parties and balls she attends. All well and good … but where are my invitations?!

One thought on “Toddler Talk Tuesdays: Money and Work

Leave a Reply

